More Dragon Age Armor photos

Some more updates with my Hawke armor. If anyone has any questions or suggestions feel free to post a comment! 

 

This is the chainmail for the left arm, pretty much finished (minus some painting to distress it) 

Image

 

Then I made a template out of craft foam for the belt to make sure I had all the measurements right. 

 

Image

 

I was thinking about making the belt out of actually leather, but that can get kind of pricey. So I decided to try and cheaper option first and see if I liked it. I figured if I hated it I could always fork over the extra money for the fancy leather…. I basically perfected my foam template and then covered it with fake leather, which I will later paint to make it look more realistic.

 

Image

 

Not too shabby for someone who can barely sew patches in her clothes!  😉 

Leave a comment